Home > Chandigarh News > Chaitanya Hospital doctors awarded by Haryana CM
Complete List of Punjabi Movies in 2018

Chaitanya Hospital doctors awarded by Haryana CM

During recently organized “State Health Awards 2017” for Haryana, Punjab and Himachal Pradesh regions in Chandigarh. Dr. Neeraj Kumar CEO & Head for pediatric department Chaitanya Hospital and Dr Poonam Kumar Head Gynae and Obstetric department were honored for theirmagnificent contribution in maintaining highest standards on quality and patient safety in pediatric, Neonatology, Gynecology, Obstetrics and IVF, and also for their exemplary contribution in further medical care.

This mega event was to felicitate the doctors/allied professionals and institutions for their outstanding contribution to the healthcare field to encourage them to do further quality work and contribute towards realization of the goal of Health for All.

The ceremony was graced by Shri Manohar Lal Khattar, Chief Minister of Haryana as Chief Guest. The esteemed Guests of Honour for the night long definitive event of the Indian Healthcare Sector were included as Shri Anil Vij, Health Minister, Govt. of Haryana; Smt Asiea Naqash, Minister of Health, Medical Education and Social Welfare, Jammu and Kashmir; Dr Jagat Ram, Director, PGI, Chandigarh; Dr Harmohan Dhawan, Ex-Civil Aviation Minister, Govt of India; Dr Shamsher Singh Manhas, MP, RajyaSabha and Shri S P Jain, Additional Solicitor-General of India and Ex-MP, Chandigarh.

More than 400 doctors, bureaucrats and celebrities drawn from social and entertainment fields participated in the glittering Awards ceremony.

The awardees were chosen after a rigorous selection amongst the medical community of the states of Haryana, Punjab and Himachal Pradesh

Check Also

The Second edition of NIA Centenary Mirchi Neon Run is about to set Chandigarh a glow

Radio Mirchi’s most electrifying property, NIA Centenary Mirchi Neon Run, is all set to take …

Leave a Reply