Breaking News
Home > Awards > List of Winners: Filmfare Awards Punjabi 2017
Complete List of Punjabi Movies in 2017

List of Winners: Filmfare Awards Punjabi 2017


List of Winners for Jio Filmfare Awards Punjabi 2017 held on March 31, 2017 at Multipurpose Sports Stadium, Mohali.

Best Action – K Ganesh for 25 Kille

Best Choreographer – Baba Yadav for Ju Think from Ambarsariya 

Best Cinematography – Satya Nagpaul for Chauthi Koot

Best Production Design – Rashid Rangrez for Bambukat

Best Sound Design – Pankaj Batra and Joe Rodreguise for Bambukat

Best Editor – Baljit Singh Deo for Ardaas

Best Background Score – Jatinder Shah for Love Punjab

Best Debut Actor Female – Simi Chahal for Bambukat

Best Debut Actor Male – Ravinder for Aatishbaazi Ishq

Best Debut Director – Gippy Grewal for Ardaas and Rajiv Dhingra for Love Punjab (Both films released on same day)

Lifetime Achievement Award – Yograj Singh

Best Story – Gippy Grewal for Ardaas

Best Screenplay – Jas Grewal for Bambukat

Best Dialogue – Amberdeep Singh for Love Punjab

Best Playback Singer Female – Nooran Sisters for Yar Di Gali from Channo Kamli Yaar Di 

Best Playback Singer Male – Diljit Dosanjh for Mitran Da Junction from Sardaarji 2

Best Lyrics – Happy Raikoti for Akhiyn De Tare from Love Punjab

Best Music Director – Jatinder Shah for Love Punjab

Filmfare Living Legend Award – Gurdas Maan Saab

Best Supporting Actor Female – Nirmal Rishi for Nikka Zaildar

Best Supporting Actor Male – Binnu Dhillon for Bambukat 

Best Actor Male Critics – Gurpreet Ghuggi for Ardaas and Ammy Virk for Bambukt

Best Actor Female Critics – Neeru Bajwa for Channo Kamli Yaar Di

Best Film Critics – Gurvinder Singh for Chauthi Koot

Best Actor Male – Diljit Dosanjh for Ambarsariya. Diljit gives his award to Ammy Virk. 

Best Actor Female – Sargun Mehta for Love Punjab

Best Director – Pankaj Batra for Bambukat

Best Film – Bambukat


About Sukhpal Bajwa

A management student, a web developer and some-wards a movie buff!

Check Also

Nominations for 1st Jio Filmfare Awards Punjabi 2017

Best Editing Baljit Singh Deo (Ardaas) Manish More (Ambarsariya) Manish More (Bambukat) Omkarnath Bhakri (Love …

Leave a Reply