Home > Chandigarh News > Punjab De Sher fighting it out in the Celebrity Cricket League
Complete List of Punjabi Movies in 2018
Punjab De Sher fighting it out

Punjab De Sher fighting it out in the Celebrity Cricket League

Punjab De Sher fighting it out: The ongoing Celebrity Cricket League features one team from Punjab named ‘Punjab De Sher’.

The current season of the Celebrity Cricket League is being played at Sector 16 Stadium, Chandigarh. This season has adopted a new format where the number of overs per innings have been reduced to 10.

The hosts in Punjab De Sher have announced a 16-member squad primarily comprising of a lot of all-rounders. Apart from co-owner Navraj Hans and captain Sonu Sood, the team encompasses of plentiful eminent names of the Punjabi film industry.

Binnu Dhillon, Dev Kharoud, Gurpreet Ghuggi, Ammy Virk, Jassi Gill, Babbal Rai, Aparshakti Khurana, Yuvraj Hans, Gulzar Chahal, Karan Wahi, Balraj Syal, Gavie Chahal and Aryaman Sapru are representing the home team.

Started yesterday, the tournament will be played for another two days as the final will be played on March 2 at the same venue. A total of six teams have participated in the tournament. Among the visiting teams are Bhojpuri Dabanggs, Mumbai Heroes, Bengal Tigers, Telugu Warriors and Karnataka Bulldozers.

Here is wishing Punjab De Sher lots of luck for the tournament.

Check Also

Harf Cheema & Gurlez Akhtar Collaborating for ‘Jattwaad’

Singing Sensation, Harf Cheema & Gurlez Akhtar are coming together with their new song called …

Leave a Reply